Carvin Guitars, Amplifiers & Pro Audio   Please abide by the following rules:
  a. For issues with shipping, repairs or complaints, use the CONTACT page.
  b. No private sales, auctions or advertising services allowed.
  c. No topics of a political or religious nature, profanity, flaming other members or general bad behavior.
Carvin.com    Pro Audio    Guitars/Basses    Guitar Parts    Guitars-in-Stock    Guitar Amps    Bass Amps    Gift Shop
 Carvin Channel   Carvin Museum   FAQ   Search the BBS   Members   Register   Profile   Log in to check your PMs   Log in 
DCM200L with a 412VB

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Carvin.com BBS Forum Index » Carvin Pro Audio View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jump to Bottom of Page  
DCM200L with a 412VB
 PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 2:23 am Reply with quote  

Do the DCM200L and the 412VB (with V30's) play nice together or will there be an issue with impedance? I am new to all the ohms stuff so forgive the silly questions. What I would like to do is run the XLR outs of my Eleven Rack into the inputs of the DCM200L, but not sure what settings to use on the DCM200L and the 412VB.

On the back of the 412VB it says mono 16 ohms and stereo 8 ohms.

The power amp specifications on the DCM200L says,

(Stereo, both channels driven with rear impedance switch in)
8 ohms 1kHz < 0.5% THD 60/60 Watts
4 ohms 1kHz < 0.5% THD 100/100 Watts
Minimum Impedance 4 ohms per channel

(Stereo, both channels driven with rear impedance switch out)
8 ohms 1kHz <0.5% THD 100/100 Watts
4 ohms 1kHz <0.5% THD -------------
Minimum Impedance 8 ohms per channel

(Bridge mono with rear impedance switch in)
8 ohms 1kHz < 1% THD 200 Watts
16 ohms 1kHz < 1% THD 120 Watts

(Bridge mono with rear impedance switch out)
8 ohms 1kHz < 1% THD --------------
16 ohms 1kHz < 1% THD 200 Watts

Any help is greatly appreciated.
re: DCM200L with a 412VB
 PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 8:55 am Reply with quote  
Gold Carvinite